Dillon, Day 10 of my life in DC!

Okay, I take back everything nice I said about this place. Today was a HORRIBLE day. They called it “Bath Day,” but I called it torture. One minute I’m happily chasing my ball and the next I’m standing in a bathtub, soaking wet! And the worst part is that they duped me into the tub using my ball. I trusted these people! The so called “nice” lady who feeds me and brushes my teeth was throwing my ball around upstairs when she chucked it into a new room. The ball landed inside this big white thing, and when I hopped in to get it, she blocked me in! What the heck? I guess democracy counts for nothing in this house because I certainly would have voted against this.
Apparently, I was being punished for some dubious crime against humanity, but there was no trial, no reading of the charges, nothing! Nope, straight to the bath for me! I showed her though. As soon as I was totally soaked, I shook and shook to get all the water off. OMG, there was water flying everywhere!
Don’t tell anyone, but after a couple minutes, I actually started to enjoy it a little. The water was nice and warm and the lady gave me a massage with this bubbly stuff. When it was over, I got a full body rub down with a nice cozy towel. Mom said I have fluffy fur that dries quickly. She says I was a good boy for my bath, but if I’m such a good boy, why the bath?
Sadly, this wasn’t the worst thing to happen since my last note. Late last night, I was minding my own business, chasing my ball around the house when I came face to face with the jaws of death! My ball bounced up on the couch, so I hopped up to get it. Little did I know, Micky was sleeping up there and I landed right on top of her.
People, I thought I was gonna die!
She immediately hopped up, which flipped me on my back and all I could see was a mouthful of teeth coming at me. Mom and dad jumped up to save me, but for some reason Micky just snarked a bit. They said Micky’s response was very appropriate because she just yelled at me and went back to sleep. Lucky for me. I’ve seen what she did to the moles out back with those teeth ! I thought my butt was history. She scares me! A Lot!
I guess it’s not so bad here. Dad stayed home sick today and let me snooze next to him most of the day while he was working. At lunchtime, mom left us here with him. Micky seemed very concerned about this and I didn’t understand why. Then, I realized it was almost lunchtime and we would miss our snack. Who was going to give us our bully sticks? Did this guy even know the routine? I’ve been watching this guy. He seems a little clueless to me. Mom is definitely the manager around here. What if she didn’t get back in time for dinner? Would we starve? Micky could probably miss a meal or two, but I’m a growing boy! Ugh! I was starting to get weak just from thinking about it.
Micky had a plan though. She went straight to the front door and barked at the neighbor dogs walking by. I thought her plan was to tell them we were starving in here. Nope! She wanted Dad to get off his butt to come see what was going on.
As soon as he was up and moving, Micky ran into the kitchen and sat on the rug. I guess this is the international sign for feed me! Whatever it is, it worked. Yay! We both got a big fat treat! Those things are awesome. I chewed and chewed. The only bad part with treats around here is that you can’t save any for later. As soon as I set mine down to go look out the front door, Micky snatched it up and munched it down. That’s two days in a row! No wonder she can afford to miss a meal or two. Little bowling ball!
Okay, I guess that’s enough for today. I need to eat dinner and give my ball some attention. Hopefully, the rest of the night will be less stressful. I’m tired and not sure I can handle any more excitement today!

'Dillon, Day 10 of my life in DC!
Okay, I take back everything nice I said about this place. Today was a HORRIBLE day. They called it “Bath Day,” but I called it torture. One minute I’m happily chasing my ball and the next I’m standing in a bathtub, soaking wet! And the worst part is that they duped me into the tub using my ball. I trusted these people! The so called “nice” lady who feeds me and brushes my teeth was throwing my ball around upstairs when she chucked it into a new room. The ball landed inside this big white thing, and when I hopped in to get it, she blocked me in! What the heck?  I guess democracy counts for nothing in this house because I certainly would have  voted against this.
Apparently, I was being punished for some dubious crime against humanity, but there was no trial, no reading of the charges, nothing!   Nope, straight to the bath for me! I showed her though. As soon as I was totally soaked, I shook and shook to get all the water off. OMG, there was water flying everywhere! 
Don’t tell anyone, but after a couple minutes, I actually started to enjoy it a little. The water was nice and warm and the lady gave me a massage with this bubbly stuff. When it was over, I got a full body rub down with a nice cozy towel.  Mom said I have fluffy fur that dries quickly. She says I was a good boy for my bath, but if I’m such a good boy, why the bath? 
Sadly, this wasn’t the worst thing to happen since my last note. Late last night, I was minding my own business, chasing my ball around the house when I came face to face with the jaws of death! My ball bounced up on the couch, so I hopped up to get it. Little did I know, Micky was sleeping up there and I landed right on top of her.
People, I thought I was gonna die! 
She immediately hopped up, which flipped me on my back and all I could see was a mouthful of teeth coming at me. Mom and dad jumped up to save me, but for some reason Micky just snarked a bit. They said Micky’s response was very appropriate because she just yelled at me and went back to sleep. Lucky for me. I’ve seen what she did to the moles out back with those teeth ! I thought my butt was history. She scares me! A Lot!
I guess it’s not so bad here. Dad stayed home sick today and let me snooze next to him most of the day while he was working. At lunchtime, mom left us here with him. Micky seemed very concerned about this and I didn’t understand why. Then, I realized it was almost lunchtime and we would miss our snack. Who was going to give us our bully sticks? Did this guy even know the routine? I’ve been watching this guy. He seems a little clueless to me. Mom is definitely the manager around here. What if she didn’t get back in time for dinner? Would we starve? Micky could probably miss a meal or two, but I’m a growing boy! Ugh! I was starting to get weak just from thinking about it. 
Micky had a plan though. She went straight to the front door and barked at the neighbor dogs walking by. I thought her plan was to tell them we were starving in here. Nope! She wanted Dad to get off his butt to come see what was going on. 
As soon as he was up and moving, Micky ran into the kitchen and sat on the rug. I guess this is the international sign for feed me! Whatever it is, it worked. Yay! We both got a big fat treat! Those things are awesome. I chewed and chewed. The only bad part with treats around here is that you can’t save any for later. As soon as I set mine down to go look out the front door, Micky snatched it up and munched it down. That’s two days in a row! No wonder she can afford to miss a meal or two. Little bowling ball!
Okay, I guess that’s enough for today. I need to eat dinner and give my ball some attention. Hopefully, the rest of the night will be less stressful. I’m tired and not sure I can handle any more excitement today!'
'Dillon, Day 10 of my life in DC!
Okay, I take back everything nice I said about this place. Today was a HORRIBLE day. They called it “Bath Day,” but I called it torture. One minute I’m happily chasing my ball and the next I’m standing in a bathtub, soaking wet! And the worst part is that they duped me into the tub using my ball. I trusted these people! The so called “nice” lady who feeds me and brushes my teeth was throwing my ball around upstairs when she chucked it into a new room. The ball landed inside this big white thing, and when I hopped in to get it, she blocked me in! What the heck?  I guess democracy counts for nothing in this house because I certainly would have  voted against this.
Apparently, I was being punished for some dubious crime against humanity, but there was no trial, no reading of the charges, nothing!   Nope, straight to the bath for me! I showed her though. As soon as I was totally soaked, I shook and shook to get all the water off. OMG, there was water flying everywhere! 
Don’t tell anyone, but after a couple minutes, I actually started to enjoy it a little. The water was nice and warm and the lady gave me a massage with this bubbly stuff. When it was over, I got a full body rub down with a nice cozy towel.  Mom said I have fluffy fur that dries quickly. She says I was a good boy for my bath, but if I’m such a good boy, why the bath? 
Sadly, this wasn’t the worst thing to happen since my last note. Late last night, I was minding my own business, chasing my ball around the house when I came face to face with the jaws of death! My ball bounced up on the couch, so I hopped up to get it. Little did I know, Micky was sleeping up there and I landed right on top of her.
People, I thought I was gonna die! 
She immediately hopped up, which flipped me on my back and all I could see was a mouthful of teeth coming at me. Mom and dad jumped up to save me, but for some reason Micky just snarked a bit. They said Micky’s response was very appropriate because she just yelled at me and went back to sleep. Lucky for me. I’ve seen what she did to the moles out back with those teeth ! I thought my butt was history. She scares me! A Lot!
I guess it’s not so bad here. Dad stayed home sick today and let me snooze next to him most of the day while he was working. At lunchtime, mom left us here with him. Micky seemed very concerned about this and I didn’t understand why. Then, I realized it was almost lunchtime and we would miss our snack. Who was going to give us our bully sticks? Did this guy even know the routine? I’ve been watching this guy. He seems a little clueless to me. Mom is definitely the manager around here. What if she didn’t get back in time for dinner? Would we starve? Micky could probably miss a meal or two, but I’m a growing boy! Ugh! I was starting to get weak just from thinking about it. 
Micky had a plan though. She went straight to the front door and barked at the neighbor dogs walking by. I thought her plan was to tell them we were starving in here. Nope! She wanted Dad to get off his butt to come see what was going on. 
As soon as he was up and moving, Micky ran into the kitchen and sat on the rug. I guess this is the international sign for feed me! Whatever it is, it worked. Yay! We both got a big fat treat! Those things are awesome. I chewed and chewed. The only bad part with treats around here is that you can’t save any for later. As soon as I set mine down to go look out the front door, Micky snatched it up and munched it down. That’s two days in a row! No wonder she can afford to miss a meal or two. Little bowling ball!
Okay, I guess that’s enough for today. I need to eat dinner and give my ball some attention. Hopefully, the rest of the night will be less stressful. I’m tired and not sure I can handle any more excitement today!'
Leave a Reply

