Dillon, day 19 of my life in DC!

Sun’s Out, Fun’s Out! Time to go to the park! Even though it was a little windy, we decided it was a good day for the park. Actually, Mom decided she was willing to go to the park and we didn’t argue. (I think it was more than likely she wanted me to burn off some energy so she could have some peace and quiet at the house.)

After our morning routine and stuff, we loaded up and headed out. I don’t even care that I get stuffed into a crate in the car. I’m going somewhere! And when that somewhere is the park, I forget all about how I got there. I forget all kinds of things when I get to the park. I don’t know my name, what words mean, or anything else that might be important when I’m off leash. Mom say’s I’ll grow out of it, but… I forgot what we were talking about.
At the park, I met a little puppy who was crazier than I am. She was some sort of crazy mix of Chihuahua and Miniature Pinscher. Every time I ran past her, she would jump out and play like she was attacking me. She was hilarious! At six months, she had a lot of personality. Unfortunately, I also met another dog. This one was a pain in the butt. All I wanted to do was run and play. All he wanted to do was torment me. When Mom saw I was trying to hide from him, she invited the owner to get control of her dog. Yup! you guessed it. She and the monster dog left so I could play with the puppy. I love my Mommy! She doesn’t hesitate to protect me from meanies.
When we got home, I took a nap. Micky and I were exhausted! After a little snooze, I was ready for more ball playing, but not too much. It’s the weekend and that means we get to do all sorts of fun stuff. So, I need to rest up. I’ll fill you in tomorrow on all the fun stuff we do!

Image may contain: dog and outdoor
Image may contain: dog and outdoorImage may contain: laptop
Leave a Reply

