Dillon, day 20 of my life in DC!

Have you guys ever played with a Leaf Blower? OMG, What a blast! Today Dad decided to clear off all the leaves in the backyard, so I decided to help. I’m a big helper! As Dad walked around blowing the leaves up into the air, I chased the leaves. This thing is the biggest hair dryer I’ve ever seen. Every time he pointed it near me, I could feel the wind in my fur!

Unfortunately, I have a very short attention span for anything except my ball. So, I went to find my ball. (Yeah, I’m a little OCD when it comes to the ball, but I’m working on it.)
I love weekends. Dad’s typically outside doing something and Mom sits on deck chucking my ball for me. She was nice enough to throw it for about a half hour. After that, we went inside for a snooze. I guess Mom wasn’t feeling too hot today, so I kept her company on the couch. I’ve been been a good cuddle buddy all day. While we watched the NASCAR, I was glued to her side. And if you can believe it, it got even better. She covered me up with a blanket so I could really get some sleep. Besides, I really don’t understand the NASCAR. I usually root for a guy who has the same name as me, but I thought he drove cars. Today, they were driving trucks and a guy with the same name was out there. I don’t get it.
Tomorrow, we’re supposed to be going somewhere to see Fall colors. I’m not sure what that means, but I’m guessing it involves a car ride. So, I’m good with it. I think it’s just an excuse for Dad to get outside with his camera. And you thought I was obsessive about my ball. You should see him with that thing. This morning, he spent like 20 minutes taking pictures of a spider smaller than my toenail. Seriously? What’s he gonna do with those? There’s not even a dog in those photos. That’s just ridiculous.
Tonight I’m practicing my couch potato skills. Apparently, there were complaints about my ability to “chill out.” So, I’m doing my best to just hang out tonight. It’s killing me, but I’m trying. More tomorrow…

Image may contain: dog and cat
Image may contain: dog and indoor

Leave a Reply

