Dillon, day 23 of my life in DC!

This place just gets better and better. Today, Mom brought home a new ball for me. It was such a pretty blue with a great little squeaker. I LOVE IT!

Just to make sure that it was perfect, Mom came out into the backyard with me to play ball while Micky was digging for moles. (As a side note, that little squirt is determined and relentless. You should see the hole she dug. Heck, watch the video!)
When Dad got home, I was so excited to show him my new ball. So, I jumped up on Dad’s lap.

Dillon: Hey Dad, here’s my new ball. [Drops ball on laptop keyboard]
Mike: Thanks buddy
D: Can you throw it for me?
M: Sorry buddy, I can’t throw your ball all the time.
D: Why Not!?!
M: Because someone has to work around here.
D: What’s work?
M: That’s the stuff that makes all the chewy snacks and new balls possible.
D: Oh, okay…
M: You good with that Dill?
D: Yeah, I guess… Can I have my ball back?
M: Sure!
D: Since you’re gonna give it back, could you throw it?
M: Fine, you win…

He’s a good guy, but he walked right into my trap.

Image may contain: dog
Image may contain: dog and indoor

Leave a Reply

