Dillon, day 59 of my life in DC!

I was SO tired when I went to bed last night! After all the playing I did with my new girlfriend, Truckee, I could barely keep my eyes open. Thankfully, Dad got video so I could relive the evening. She’s awesome! (I know the video is pretty long, but very entertaining, at least to me.)

I can’t wait to see her again!
There was a little excitement today too! But before I move on, let me start with I Am Innocent. I had nothing to do with getting into Mom’s stuff. It was ALL Micky! We were doing chores and Micky disappeared upstairs. After a bit, I wandered off to see what she was up to. I should have known this could have been a big mistake; guilt by association. When Mom finally came up to see what we were up to, I was standing out in the hallway upstairs. I thought I was gonna get hit in the blast area once she looked into her craft room. I thought the world was going to end. Mom spotted a piece of plastic on the floor and started following the trail. The trail led to a box of Hershey’s “Pot of Gold” chocolates Mom had been wrapping for a gift. Uh Oh!
I immediately removed myself from the area, but Micky tried to look innocent. It’s like she was saying “Mom, did you see this? Somebody tried to unwrap the chocolates.” She wiggled her butt and tried to act all cute… I wasn’t buying it. Not all. Mom didn’t buy it either. The paw prints scratched into the boxtop were a dead giveaway. And the toothmarks didn’t hurt either!
I don’t know much about Christmas, but I do know that it isn’t until the end of the month. You’re not supposed to open your gifts early! Micky’s a bad girl. I’m the good one now! Yay! I was hoping Mom would paddle her butt or something, but she just smirked and told her she wasn’t supposed to do that. How anticlimactic is that?!? Apparently, she’s still the favorite around here. She gets away with murder!
Just a little while ago, I was snoozing under a blanket on the couch and she hopped up and landed on me. Did I jump up and start growling at her? No, because I’m nice like that. But if I had done it to her, she would have jumped my sh*t and they would have said she was within her rights to do it. Hmph, how’s that fair?

Dillon made a new friend last night (12/6/16) and they immediately hit it off!
YOUTUBE.COM
Leave a Reply

