Dillon, day 67 of my life in DC!

SIX!!! Six Freakin’ Degrees! That’s what the weatherman says the “feels like” temperature is outside. What the heck does he mean “feels like?” It feels like it’s freezing out there. I have no context for what six degrees feels like, but I know what freezing feels like. It feels like the outside right now!

Now, I know a certain Grandpa in Wyoming will say “6 degrees isn’t that cold. Why yesterday morning, we didn’t break 0 all day…” Well, Mr. Grandpa Man, let’s see you walk around in the pasture with your junk hanging out in the 30 mph wind. I bet you wouldn’t be so happy go lucky then. Besides, at least where you are there’s snow. I’m not sure what snow is, but Dad says it’s awesome! (I wonder if I can eat it?)
Even though it is really cold outside, I still went out and chased my ball for a while. Mom wasn’t thrilled about this idea, but she’s a good sport about it. She knows how I love to play ball. Unfortunately, there must have been a vote among the girls that I wasn’t invited to join. Micky and Mom voted that we weren’t going back outside except for scheduled potty breaks. Where was Dad when I needed him? At least if he had been here, we could have tied up the vote, boy versus girls.
Oh well, Mom still played ball with me inside. It’s not the same, but I get some exercise and it makes her happy. How you gonna be unhappy when I’m here?

Image may contain: dog
Image may contain: dogImage may contain: dog
Leave a Reply

