Dillon, day 75 of my life in DC!

I have a new best friend. His name is Sean! He throws my ball non-stop and doesn’t mind being out in the cold at all.

Today was awesome! It started out like any other day with people coming and going from the basement. (I think Mom & Dad are running some sort of sweat shop out of the basement.) After everyone left, I was snoozing on the couch, just minding my own business. You know, just a typical day afternoon…
Then, out of nowhere, Dad’s friend Eric showed up with his family. Everyone was standing around talking about the plumbers, the holes, the blah, blah, blah!
TLDL (That’s “too long, didn’t listen.” I learned it on the internet.)
While I’m glad Dad’s friends came over, I could care less what they were talking about. I tried to tell them several times by bringing each of my balls to them, but the only one to figure it out was Sean. He’s one of those little short humans, but is clearly the smart one in the group. I mean, how hard is it to figure out what I want when I’m stuffing a ball in your hand? [Editor’s note: Get your mind out of the gutter. This is a kid’s show!]
Anyway, Sean came out back with me and threw my ball over and over again. It must have been most of an hour. His big sister Lisa even got in on the fun.
At one point, he was doing this really cool trick where he rolled my ball down the banister of the deck stairs while I stood at the bottom of the stairs. It was really cool when it rolled right off the end and I caught it. That made everyone giggle. Another thing that made them giggle was watching me run down the stairs. Apparently, they’ve never seen someone go down the stairs on two feet. Why wouldn’t I? It’s way faster that way!
Maybe that’s the secret. It’s the short humans who really know how to play. Whatever it is, I hope they come back soon.

Leave a Reply

