Dillon, day 80 of my life in DC!

These people are really trying to make my bath last. The list of things that I’m no longer allowed to do is growing every day. When we go out back, nobody throws my ball beyond the lower patio and I’m watched carefully any time we go out front. What a screw job! I get it that Mom doesn’t like to clean up all the footprints, but come on! Let a kid have some fun.

On the other hand, Micky gets to wander around outside on her own and do pretty much whatever she wants. I swear there’s a double standard around here, I just can’t prove it. I get all the cuddling I can handle, but Micky gets left alone to get into all sorts of fun stuff… Hmmm.
I figured with the weather being so much nicer we’d be outside more. Apparently, my definition of “nicer” does not match theirs. They still think it’s cold out there. While Mom did take me on a walk, I was hoping for a trip to the park or something. At the very least a car ride. I can’t wait for spring.

Image may contain: dog

Leave a Reply

