Dillon, day 86 of my life in DC!

Ugh! I’m just tapped out. All these long weekends have spoiled me. I’m not used to the daily work routine anymore. Dad getting up at the crack of dawn, Mom wandering off to run errands, people coming and going, it’s bedlam around here.

All I wanted to do was sit on the couch and watch a football game and chew a bully stick or something. That didn’t happen. I’m not sure why they didn’t want to hang out on a rainy day, but both of them wandered off in the rain.
When they came home, neither one of them got the towel treatment! The double standards around here are getting ridiculous. When I go outside, I do my thing and come back to a gauntlet of people who inspect my feet, check my fur, lift me up, it’s ridiculous. When they come back, they just walk on in and go on with their lives.
If you ask them, I’m sure they’ll tell you that they don’t need all that inspecting, but I’ve looked. I’ve seen footprints on the floor that are way bigger that Micky’s or mine. I bet it’s Dad. I’ve seen him come in looking a little schmutzy. Just once I’d like to see Dad get the third degree and have to “assume the position.” Just Once!
Oh well, as you can tell, I have a lot of spare time to think about strange stuff on rainy days. I don’t get to go outside much when it’s soggy out there, but that’s just fine with me. I don’t really like walking around in the cold rain. Maybe it will be different in the summer when it’s warm, but I wouldn’t hold my breath on that. I have white, fluffy fur that doesn’t really look very good when it gets wet. Also, none of my friends are out there to play with, so mostly, it’s just cold and nasty.
I think I’m gonna climb under my nice warm blanket and call it a day.

Leave a Reply

