Dillon, day 91 of my life in DC!

Wow! It was Butt-Cold outside this morning. The weather station in the house said it was 19 degrees as we were going outside. Good Lord! That’s bad enough, but there was a howling wind out there that was blowing the snow all over. I looked like a little furry snowman by the time I got down to the yard. Whew! I’m about over this whole snow thing!

Unfortunately, Dad said we haven’t even hit the bad month yet. Wonderful, I can hardly contain my excitement over that little tidbit of news. On the bright side, it was finally cold enough that I got to wear my winter jacket. I think I look pretty stylish in it, but going to the bathroom with the thing on was a bit … difficult.
With the crappy weather outside, we planned a full day of watching the football playoffs. Our friend Dave came over with a great big snack for us, something called a Pork Loin. My mouth was watering just looking at it. Dave said something about dinner, but Micky and I were thinking afternoon snack. Sadly, that didn’t happen.
So, option B was a nice long snooze interrupted occasionally by a trip outside to chase my ball. Dad’s a pretty good sport about this. Even though he was constantly whining about how miserable it was outside, he was still up for chucking my ball whenever I wanted. He didn’t stay out long, but he went.
Inside, Micky and I took turns snoozing with Dave. He’s got cats at home, but deep down, he’s a dog lover. He loves to throw my ball for me, but he has to be careful. Mom has threatened to kick his butt several times when I bounce into the “good stuff.” She’s also threatened to shove his butt into the crate instead of me. I’d like to see that! He’s not a small guy. I’m not saying Mom couldn’t do it, but I’m sure it would be a tight fit.
Micky was loving the afternoon plan. She was snoozing along happily all afternoon with a pillow under her head and her favorite blanket over her. She was in heaven. I almost hated disturbing her every 20 or 30 minutes. Almost!
We never did get any of that pork thing, but that’s okay. We had lots of snacks and stuff throughout the day. Today was a good day!

Image may contain: dogImage may contain: 1 person, indoor
Image may contain: dogImage may contain: dog and indoorNo automatic alt text available.
Leave a Reply

