Dillon, day 92 of my life in DC!

Some assembly required. Mom got more equipment for the basement. I have no idea what it is, but it came in a big box that Dad had to carry downstairs. When she got all the parts laid out, there was almost no place for me to sit. Of course, I was down there helping. I always help.
When she finally got everything put together, I realized it was a toy for her, not Micky and me. It’s something called an elliptical machine, whatever that is. Mom says its a way to go for a nice long walk without having to go outside in the freezing weather. I guess I don’t blame her. It’s butt-cold out there and wind makes walking pretty miserable. I’m just not sure how Micky and I are gonna get on this thing. Somehow, I’m guess we’re still relegated to walking outside. Maybe she’ll get us a treadmill to walk along beside her. That would be cool.
Tonight, Mom made something called popcorn. I don’t know what it is, but it smells wonderful! Mmmm…. Micky and I sat really close to her, hoping she would share. After several minutes of sitting there with doleful eyes and giving our best guilt trip, she finally coughed up a piece for each of us. Micky wolfed it down like a pro. I, on the other hand, had no idea what to do. The texture was weird. It was sorta crunchy, but also sorta melt-in-your-mouth good. Gimme more!
I know I’ve said it before, but this place is pretty nice and these people are pretty good to me. I get to do all sorts of new things with them.

Image may contain: 1 person, sitting and dog
Image may contain: dogImage may contain: dog
Leave a Reply

