Dillon, day 102 of my life in DC!

The Poo Dance. Okay, so this might be a weird topic to talk about, but I’m sure I’m not the only one in the world who does this. Have you ever poo’ed and just felt so good that you had to dance? Well, I do! I don’t know what it is, but when we walk around the neighborhood at night and I do my thing, I get so happy afterward that I just have to dance.
Now, this dance may not look like your kind of dance, but the feeling is the same. I jump around and chew on Micky’s legs, trying to get her stirred up, but it usually doesn’t work too well. She just sort of hangs her head as if to say “hasn’t my life been hard enough without this little monster harassing me?”
Nope, it hasn’t! Besides, I’m not trying to harass her. I’m trying to get her excited. I want her to play and know the joy I get from just being a goof.
When my dancing doesn’t do the trick, I have to take more … extreme measures. I back up a little bit and growl and bark at her while continuing to dance around. It’s usually at this point that Micky hauls ass back to the house, with me at her side the whole way.
I wonder if anyone else in the world feels this way after a good poo.

Image may contain: cat
Image may contain: dog
Image may contain: dog and indoor
Leave a Reply

