Dillon, day 103 of my life in DC!

Do we have to cover this again? All the toy balls in the house are mine! I don’t care if I’m already playing with another one, that does not mean the other two are up for grabs. I might be okay with her chewing on my Teddy Bears, but the balls are mine.
Micky just doesn’t seem to get that. Today, I had my balls laid out on the rug and was happily chewing on the blue one when Micky decided she wanted to play with the orange one. Really, the orange one? That’s my absolute favorite.
Now, you might be thinking I would throw a hissy fit, but you’d be wrong. When Micky is playing with one of my balls, I just stand over her, staring at her. Unfortunately, it seems to have no effect. She just ignores me. She goes right about her business, chewing on my ball.
And it’s not like she does it right either. She chews on it like she’s trying to break it open. There’s nothing in there, trust me! I have chewed on them a thousand different ways and I’ve never been able to get them to open up. I wish there was something in them. That would be awesome, but no luck.
Eventually, Micky gets bored or decides that there is nothing in there and wanders off. As soon as she does, I snatch the ball up and put it with the others. MY mouth is too small to hold more than one at a time, but I try. Dad thinks if I calmed down and worked on it, I might be able to figure out a way to carry two. I’m not too sure about this, but I certainly plan to try. I have to do something to keep them away from Micky.

Image may contain: dog

Leave a Reply

