Dillon, day 108 of my life in DC!

Hurray, the sun is shining. I don’t know where it has been for the past several days, but it was finally back today. What a beautiful day! 60 degrees and almost no wind. A perfect day for a walk!

When we saw Mom putting on her tennis shoes and yoga pants, we got all excited for our walk. The only problem was that Mom wasn’t taking us for a walk. She was going to Wal-Mart. Bummer!
So, to help things along, we ran straight into our crates. I figure if we hurry her along, she’ll spend less time looking at fabric and get home faster. This idea worked out great! When Mom got home, she didn’t even unload the car. She immediately took us out for our walk. Woo Hoo!
This was a good walk. We went up the street to the park where they have the soccer field and basketball courts. I love going up there. Mom drops my leash so she can throw my ball for me to chase. I get to run as far as I want and scramble around to get my ball. Even when it rolls under the basketball court fence, Mom lets me go get it myself. This place is awesome!
When we got home, the day just got better and better. We got to go out back for a chewy in the sun. It takes me a while for me to chew my treats, but Micky is much quicker. When she finished, she decided a nap in the sun was in order. I, on the other hand, prefer to snooze on the couch. So, when I finished my chewy, I rolled back inside and went straight to the couch. A good day!

Image may contain: dog and outdoorImage may contain: dog and outdoor
Image may contain: dog, shoes and outdoorImage may contain: dog

Leave a Reply

