Dillon, day 118 of my life in DC!

I’m a pretty well adjusted dog and I don’t have much to worry about, but lately, I’ve been having the weirdest nightmares. Whenever I’m sitting on Mom’s lap and fall asleep, it isn’t long before I am startled awake by a recurring nightmare. Someone keeps trying to chop my feet off!

It’s the weirdest thing. I get all comfortable and warm under the blanket and then I swear, I FEEL someone messing with my feet. When I wake up, Mom is just sitting there, watching TV. I look around for a few seconds, but there’s never anything to see. What the heck?
You’d think that once I woke up, I’d be able to get back to sleep and not have more nightmares, but that isn’t what happens. As soon as I’m comfy and nodding off again, I feel my feet getting tugged. Usually, after the second time, I get up to get a drink of water. When I come back, I sit next to Dad and I don’t have the nightmare anymore.
At first, I thought the nightmares went away because Dad is the household protector. Then I came to my senses and realized that Micky’s the household protector. I’ve SEEN her kill stuff.
This was getting really weird and then, I started noticing stuff going on whenever I woke up. Mom always had this overly innocent look on her face and my toenails have been looking really short lately.
So, whenever Mom’s out of the room, I look around where she sits. I don’t really see anything weird except a funny looking pair of pliers. They look like some sort of weird torture device and those pliers are always around when I’m having these nightmares. I’m starting to think that Mom may be up to something.
Speaking of being up to something, Mom’s had me in the sweatshop working on a new project. Apparently, now I’m making caricatures of myself. First, Mom made me pose for several photos and then I had to figure out how to trace that photo onto another piece of paper. Let me tell you, that’s really hard with no thumbs. Anyway, I finally got that knocked out and had to cut out a bunch of felt. Ugh, this crafting stuff is hard work. The end result though, was totally worth it. Wait till you see it!

No automatic alt text available.

Leave a Reply

