Dillon, day 122 of my life in DC!

I’m not really behaving, I’m exhausted. With all the time I’ve spent in the sun over the past few days, I’m running on fumes. It has been beautiful outside and I think Mom has a touch of cabin fever too. So, we spend a lot of time out there each day.
First thing this morning, Mom sat out back and chucked my ball while drinking her coffee. What a great way to start the day. I can’t believe it was over 70 degrees again today.
Inside, we tried to do some work in the sweatshop, but the sun was calling. Besides, Mom had me working on Micky’s project; I’m not really into it yet. So, off we went, walking around the neighborhood. Mom latched up Micky and me for a nice stroll.
I guess all my friends had the same idea. While we were out there, we saw all kinds of people. The best part of the walk was when we ran into my buddy Kona. He’s awesome and is almost always up for a little “wrasslin’,” except today. He was tired too. I guess he’s been playing out in the sun too.
When we got home, I seriously needed a nap. Mom tried to make me go back to work in the sweatshop, but I couldn’t do it. Instead, I flopped down in my bed for a snooze. Turns out, it was just what I needed. I felt much better after a few winks. I even had enough energy to play a little more ball.
Inside the house, I usually have to come up with my own games. Tonight I played one of my favorites. I sit on the floor next to the ottoman and shoot it under with my nose. Then, I run around to the other side to catch it when it rolls out. This usually keeps me busy for quite a while. That is, until the ball gets stuck under there.
I swear it doesn’t happen very often, but Mom likes to tell me that it happens all the time. I guess we’ll just have to agree to disagree on this point. As long as she still gets up and helps me get it unstuck, she can say what she wants. I think mostly, she feels sorry for me because I get so frustrated when I can’t get it out of there. I’m even okay with her taking pictures of me trying to unstick it.

Image may contain: dog, table and indoor
Image may contain: dog
Image may contain: dog and indoor
Image may contain: dog

Leave a Reply

