Dillon, day 124 of my life in DC!

Dillon, day 124 of my life in DC!
Not only is it crappy and cold outside, Mom says I’m now on the Disabled, Injured Reserve list. I don’t know what that means, exactly, but I’m not allowed to play ball like a crazy man for a while.
Mom says that she spotted me favoring by back, left leg, but I think she’s imagining things. I’m a little boy, I bump into stuff and sometimes it hurts for a little while. That’s no reason to put me on the bench. I’m still ready to play, coach! Besides, the weather is supposed to be much better tomorrow and I wanna go to the park.
I think maybe it’s because Mom isn’t feeling too swell today. There’s a crud running around and lots of people are sick. Hopefully, Mom manages to fight it off. Micky and I need her to be at the top of her game. I don’t know how well we’d do if Dad was in charge for a few days. I love the guy, but he’s lucky to get up and dress himself some days. Will he remember to give us our chewy treats and feed us? Micky has a way of reminding people she’s hungry, but he’s got to be paying attention for it to work. C’mon Mom, you can do it! You can beat it! We’re counting on you!

Image may contain: dog

Leave a Reply

