Dillon, day 129 of my life in DC!

Tuesday, 15 February 2017

So, Dad’s pissed at me. Well, maybe that’s a bit too strong, but he’s been calling me a Momma’s boy all day. Why’s he gotta be like that? Just cause I stick close to Mom, it doesn’t mean I don’t like him too. He’s fun and all, but Mom’s the one who takes care of me. More importantly, she’s also the one who feeds me.
I suppose if Dad fed me, I might be more devoted to him. So, of course, I’m a Momma’s boy. That doesn’t mean that Dad should pick on me because I cry and mope when Mom leaves. Mom tried to tell him it was just because of the change in routine, but I don’t think he bought it. She tried to tell him it was because she was always around when Dad was home and it confused me when Mom left. The truth is, I just don’t like mom leaving.
He was also picking on me about my efforts to help. I always try to help if I can. Take today for instance, Mom was laying on the floor doing her physical therapy for her back and I just knew she needed support. So, I brought her my orange ball.
When Dad heard about this he told me that the orange ball is not the solution for everything. Are you kidding me? The orange ball IS the solution for everything! I’m always in a good mood when I have my orange ball. It just makes me feel better. I figured it would do the same for Mom.
Here’s a good example of how my orange ball makes people feel better. When I’m playing on the floor, shooting my ball under the ottoman, it gets stuck under there sometimes. (We went over this the other day.) When someone has to get up and help me, they’re always smiling and they speak to me. Stress relieved, problem solved. So, if making people happy and hanging out with the food lady makes me a Momma’s boy, sign me up!

Image may contain: dog
Image may contain: indoor
Like

Like

Love

Haha

Wow

Sad

Angry

Comment

Comments
Mark Michels
Mark Michels Mama’s boy lol
Mike Olness
Write a comment…

“Why is Congress saying one thing and doing nothing?”
“Well, it’s tradition mostly.”
~Charlie Wilson’s War

Like

Like

Love

Haha

Wow

Sad

Angry

Comment

Comments
Ash Macfarlane
Ash Macfarlane Political language. . . is designed to make lies sound truthful and murder respectable, and to give an appearance of solidity to pure wind.
Unlike · Reply · 1 · 4 hrs
Mike Olness
Write a comment…
    1. 2 Pending Items
    2. Intro
    3. Denise Merricks
      10 new posts

      Ralph Parrish
      10 new posts

      Barney McNamara
      10 new posts

      Jim Hinesley
      9 new posts

      Gary Thompson
      6 new posts

      Eric Gray
      6 new posts

      Glen Pettibone
      5 new posts

      Larry Franklin
      2 new posts

      Traci Carriger Ulmen
YOUR GAMES
  • 3
    53
RECOMMENDED GAMES

Chat with friends

  • Debbie Plaia Collins
  • Ralph Parrish
  • Linda Nichols
  • 2h
    Dana Olness
  • Kia Ola Mae
  • Beckie Wilcox Belote
  • John Chandler
  • Craig McDonnell
  • Jay Digitty
  • Katie Zyla
  • Joseph Snapshot Pros
GROUP CONVERSATIONS
  • Linda, Jennifer, Mike
MORE CONTACTS (3)
  • Diana Galaviz Erikson
  • Mary Jason Maxcy
  • Thomas Lenig
Who were you with?…
Who were you with?…
Who were you with?…

 

Leave a Reply

