Dillon, day 154 of my life in DC!

Sunday, 12 March 2017

I stopped writing too soon last night. All kinds of exciting stuff happened after Micky’s bath. Turns out that Mom and Dad were having people over last night. And guess what? One of them was my favorite chew toy, Truckee. Yay, Abner and Truckee came over to play with me.
Well, I guess what really happened was their friends came over to visit and the dogs came with them, but let’s not split hairs. It doesn’t matter! I love having doggie friends visit! We started rough-housing as soon as they got here. We ran around the house, bumped into all sorts of stuff, and nobody seemed to care. Awesome! Even crabby old Abner got in on the games.
Speaking of Abner, during a break from our games, the only suitable spot for rest was on the couch. Abner was already parked in the good spot up there, so I hopped up carefully to sit with him. Abner didn’t seem to mind at first, but it didn’t last long. Abner quickly got tired of having me share his spot. Oh well, back to chewing on Truckee.
At the end of the night, I was exhausted. Then, as we were going to bed, Dad started screwing with the clocks. All of a sudden an hour of my life disappeared. How am I going to recover if people start swiping time from me?
I needed the sleep too. This morning was another fun filled day of chasing squirrels and trying to find a warm spot in the sun. There wasn’t much sun, but Micky managed to find a good spot or two. As we rolled into the afternoon, I was planning a snooze.
A knock on the door changed all that! My little apricot honey, Shannon, stopped by for a visit. Oh goody, more fun and games! Shannon likes to play, but she does it on her own schedule with her own rules. As long as she plays, I don’t mind though.
Thankfully, nobody messed with the clocks as I crawled into bed tonight. After two days of hard playing, I’m going to crash hard and sleep until someone drags me out of bed. Whew, what a great weekend!

Image may contain: dog and indoor
Image may contain: dog

Leave a Reply

