Dillon, day 155 of my life in DC!

Monday, 13 March 2017

Here comes the snow! We’ve been on storm watch all day long. Well, Mom and Dad have been watching for a storm all day. Micky and I have been watching for squirrels! I prefer the rodent watch over the storm watch.
Supposedly, there’s going to be a bunch of snow tonight, but I don’t believe it. I’ll just wait until morning to see what happens. In the mean time, let me tell you about the squirrel that almost met its demise today. Micky and I ran out to chase one and we managed to catch it on the ground. Micky ran one way, I ran the other, and the squirrel didn’t know what to do. He tried to run around the tree, but Micky and I had that covered.
The squirrel then made a grab for the fence. I bet that squirrel thought he was safe when he latched onto the fencepost, but I KNOW he pooped his fur coat when he slipped. Unfortunately, he didn’t slip enough for Micky or me to grab the little stinker. Sadly, he got away. I don’t think that one will make the mistake of roaming around our yard any time soon. Hopefully, he doesn’t tell his buddies. We really like the challenge and the chase. Plus, I’m pretty sure it’s the only exercise Micky gets.
As I sit here making sure this is written just right, the snow has started to fall. What do you know? The weatherman finally got something right. I wouldn’t call it a blizzard yet, but it’s enough to give me an excuse to sit on the couch, snoozing all night. Hopefully, we’ll wake up to a nice white blanket in the morning. The squirrels stand out on the white much better!

Caption: Brrr. It’s cold out there. We’re stacked to conserve heat.

Image may contain: dog
Leave a Reply

