Dillon, day 163 of my life in DC!

Tuesday, 21 March 2017

We all have our little “things” that we do. Some of us are into making lists for everything, some are very tidy, and others are very precise about the process they use to do things. In some circles, that last one might be referred to as having obsessive compulsive issues. There’s a pretty good chance I fall into that category and that I’m a little OCD.
I may have mentioned this before, but Dad thought it was worth mentioning. (And since he’s typing this, he gets a pretty big vote, unfortunately.) I have very distinct habits for some things, like when I go to the bathroom. It is critical that I get lined up properly. If I don’t hit my spot, I have to go back around the tree or bush to try it again. Some days, I might have to circle the bush four or five times.
Once I finally get my stance just right and I’m on my spot, I lift my leg high into the air and let fly. It’s a thing of beauty I tell you, but it’s not easy. It takes strength and balance to get things just right. I’m getting really good at it too. Hmm… I think that’s enough sharing. Maybe I’ll save some of my other issues for another day.

Image may contain: one or more people and dog
No automatic alt text available.

Leave a Reply

