Dillon, day 88 of my life in DC!

Yay! Snow Day! Well, sort of. The weatherman said it would start snowing in the early afternoon, but it was only a handful of snowflakes. Since I’ve never seen snow, I didn’t really know what to expect. It was sort of a let down if you ask me. Maybe the weatherman will get it right tonight. They’re saying there should be quite a bit more. I sure hope so. I want to run around in the snow and chase snowballs.

While we were waiting on the snow, Mom’s friend Kathy came over with my friend Shannon. Shannon is a cute little apricot poodle with a HUGE attitude. She’s the only poodle I’ve ever seen with “Bed Head.” She always looks like she just woke up under a pile of blankets. So Cute! I like a girl who is comfortable with herself.
When she got here, she sort of stayed back for a few minutes, but it wasn’t long before she could no longer resist my charms. I have a way with girls, you know. She’s a feisty one too! When she finally got going, she really got into it. We ran around the house, chasing each other, barking the whole way. What a blast.
Then, when little Shannon got tired, Kathy sat and chucked my ball for me. We played for a long time. I like Kathy. You can tell she really loves dogs. Mom says that when it’s time for a sleep over, we might get to spend the night with her. Micky said staying over there is awesome. It’s all about the dogs!
Well, as I sit here, getting ready for bed, I see not a single snowflake. Dad says it’s because the weatherman just guesses about when things are going to happen, but I don’t get it. With all the technology they have, you’d think a trained monkey could get it right. Oh well, maybe in the morning.

Leave a comment